RSS

Daily Archives: February 14, 2013

Big news!

I am very pleased to announce that I have been accepted to this year’s Buckhorn Fine Art Festival and to the Victoria County Studio Tour! I’m so excited!

The Buckhorn Fine Art Festival is August 16, 17 & 18 and the Victoria County Studio Tour is October 5 & 6 and October 12 & 13 so mark your calendars.

I received some really great feedback from the selection committee for the Buckhorn show which will be helpful as I prepare. I’m going to be VERY busy from now until August and every spare minute will be spent painting! I would like to have quite a few new paintings for the show so I have a lot of work to do.

Earlier this week I attended Artrepreneur in Peterborough and it was an excellent day. It was a full day on the business side of art and I learned quite a bit about value, pricing, distribution networks, marketing and promotion. I also met some fabulously talented people that I plan on staying in touch with.

I did a quick demo on the ArtRage and Brushes apps for the iPad plus I was on a panel in the afternoon. Great fun!

20130214-181319.jpg

 
9 Comments

Posted by on February 14, 2013 in Art

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,