RSS

A weekend of painting

17 Feb

I’ve had a very busy weekend of painting! I have to make sure I have enough original work for both the Buckhorn Fine Art Festival in August and the Victoria County Studio Tour in October. Although over the past year I have been diligent at painting every day I haven’t been terribly productive when it comes to producing new work. I’ve been picking away at paintings an hour or so at a time but haven’t really carved out the time to spend making some good progress.

I’ve planned out 6 new paintings (with John’s help!) so far. Four are florals featuring our gardens and two are landscapes. Yesterday I got the first layer of paint completed on this one (it’s 11″ x 14″):

Tulips

Today I completed the drawing on this one and got the first layer of paint done on half:

Pink lilies

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 17, 2013 in Art

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment